Members of the South African Law Reform Commission

Chairperson: Honourable Judge Mandisa Maya
Vice Chairperson: Honourable Judge Jody Kollapen
Members of the Commission:

  • Professor Vinodh Jaichand
  • Advocate Mahlape Sello
  • Mr Irvin Lawrence
  • Ms Namhla Siwendu;
  • Professor Annet Wanyana Oguttu
  • Professor Marita Carnelley

Follow this link to view the appointment notice of new members by President Jacob Zuma. The field of experience of the members range from human rights law, administrative law and corporate governance law.

Judge Mandisa Maya
Judge Jody Kollapen
Advocate Mahlape Sello
Advocate of the High
Court of South Africa
Professor Vinodh Jaichand
Professor and Head of School at School of Law, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg
Mr Irvin Lawrence
Practising attorney and Director at Edward Nathan Sonnenbergs
Ms Namhla Siwendu
Practising attorney and the Founding Partner and CEO of Thina Siwendu & Associates
Members Members  
Professor Annet Wanyana Oguttu
lecturing in Tax Law, College of Law at University of South Africa
Professor Marita Carnelley
College Dean of Research (Law and Management Studies), University of KwaZulu-Natal